Wesway - Current Volunteer Opportunities skip to content

Current Volunteer Opportunities

A friendly, outgoing and talkative 44-year-old male with a developmental disability is looking for a Host Family Volunteer. He loves attending local events, especially anything that involves live music, being active, going for walks in the community, bowling, going for coffee, going to the thrift stores and listening to music. The participant does not require any support with mobility or personal care and is independent with most activities of daily living.


A 60-year-old woman who enjoys participating in all community events is looking for a Community Friend Volunteer during the day either Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays or Thursdays. She loves Elvis, dancing, going to the Casino, Special Olympics, knitting, bowling, exercise classes, going to the movies, craft shows, going for coffee and a playing Skip-bo.


A delightful 15-year-old young woman with Fetal Alcohol Syndrome (FAS) and a slight learning disability is looking for a Community Friend Volunteer. She communicates verbally, enjoys socializing, loves to shop, walking dogs and visiting pet stores. If she wants to do something it may take persuasion to change her mind but offering her something else that she enjoys, she is easily redirected. This teen aged girl would enjoy a volunteer who is a young adult.


A 33-year-old woman with a Developmental Disability is looking for a Host Family Volunteer. She is a good conversationalist and tends to speak frankly. She loves babies, going to camp, movies, going to the park, swinging, books and Special Olympic bowling. A volunteer with experience would be preferred.


A 42-year-old man with a Developmental Disability is looking for a Community Friend. He communicates well and enjoys conversations at times. He loves cars, visiting different car lots, taking things apart and model cars. He also loves Nascar racing, race cars and bowling.


A 28-year-old woman with Autism, Epilepsy, and a Developmental Disability would like a Host Family and/or Community Friend. She has limited speaking abilities and enjoys outdoor activities, books, puzzles, Barney videos and bowling.

Go to top