skip to content

Board of Directors

Wesway Board of Directors 2017-2018


Alison Arthur, President

Now retired, Alison worked as a Psychometrist, Psychological Associate, Program Manager in Children’s & Adult Mental Health, and in Addictions, Rural Health and Educational settings. She was employed by St Joseph’s General Hospital, was the Clinical Director of a Native Children’s Mental Health Centre, and Program Manager of Integrated Services for Northern Children through Children’s Centre Thunder Bay. Currently she is president of Thunder Bay Seaway NonProfit Housing Corporation and sits on St Paul’s Anglican Advisory Board. She volunteers for Wesway, St Paul’s and Hospice Northwest and in the past year was part of a group of volunteer churches sponsoring a Syrian refugee family for Thunder Bay.


Cameron Nicolson, Vice President

Cameron worked for many years in banking, retiring as a Manager of CIBC Cumberland Branch and the Bank's Commercial Unit. He has several years of past board experience including Hogarth Westmount Hospital, United Way of Thunder Bay, Dennis Franklin Cromarty Memorial Fund and Aurora Lutheran Bible Camp.


Andre Korstanje, Secretary/Treasurer

Andre is the Clergyman at the Free Methodist Church and holds a Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy and a Masters in Divinity. In the past he has served on the Boards of the Alzheimer Society and the Regional Multifaith. Andre also works as an on-call Spiritual Care Associate at the Thunder Bay Regional Health Science Centre.


Margaret Boone, Director

Now retired, Margaret's previous employment included Clinical Nurse Specialist at Sick Kids Hospital and Nursing Professor at Lakehead University; she holds a BScN and a MS degree. Margaret has served on several boards including the Creighton Centre, Registered Nurses Association of Ontario, the Canadian Polar Commission and St. John the Evangelist Church.


Valerie Luck, Director

Valerie Works as a Service Advisor at Tbaytel Customer Care Contact Centre. Her past board experience includes being the Regional Coordinator for Special Olympics and Easter Seals Parade of Stars Fashion Show Coordinator.


Cathy Ridley, Director

Cathy is the Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice President of Lakehead University. Previously Cathy served on the board of the Lakehead Social Planning, was a member of the City of Thunder Bay's Cultural Advisory Council and the Steering Committee for the Cultural Plan for Thunder Bay. Currently Cathy is an active member of Thunder Bay's Quilt Guild and Needleart Guild.


Margie Rondeau, Director

Margie works for the North Superior Counselling Program as a Children's Intake and Counsellor; she is a graduate of the Social Work Program at Confederation College. Currently Margie is the Vice President & Co Founder of the Greenstone Harvest Centre. Her past board experience includes President of Greenstone Women's Hockey, Geraldton Minor Hockey Executive, volunteering with Geraldton District Hospital Auxiliary and St. Theresa's Parish Catholic Women's League.


Filomena Gregorash, Director

Filomena is a Supervisor of Customer Care at Tbaytel; previously she worked as a Social Worker for St. Josephs Care Group and Ontario Works. Filomena holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Lakehead University and a Social Work Diploma from Confederation College. She has volunteered at the Thunder Bay Regional Hospital and St. Joseph's Hospital.


Heather Grey, Director

Recently retired as Director of Health System Design and Development at the North West Local Health Integration Network (LHIN), Heather has worked in a variety of clinical, administrative and educational positions across Northwestern Ontario. She has undergraduate degrees in English Literature and Nursing; a Masters degree in Adult Education and a certificate in Dialogue, Deliberation and Public Engagement. Heather served on the Northern Health Information Partnership Board for several years.

Marie Klassen, Director 


Go to top